BTCBTC$80,807-1.05%|
ETHETH$2,378.59-1.03%|
USDTUSDT$0.99912+0.03%|
BNBBNB$738.8300+0.07%|
XRPXRP$1.2900-2.02%|
USDCUSDC$0.99974+0.03%|
SOLSOL$102.5400-1.36%|
TRXTRX$0.32971+0.21%|
FIGR_HELOCFIGR_HELOC$1.0210-0.67%|
ZECZEC$1,171.98-4.11%|
HYPEHYPE$77.1700-0.87%|
DOGEDOGE$0.07874-0.79%|
XMRXMR$580.9400-4.34%|
USDSUSDS$1.0000+0.01%|
WBTWBT$78.4900-1.05%|
LINKLINK$11.8300-2.70%|
LEOLEO$9.0100-0.30%|
ADAADA$0.21154-1.68%|
XLMXLM$0.17289-2.55%|
NEARNEAR$4.6300-5.97%|
RAINRAIN$0.00819428-4.85%|
BCHBCH$277.4300-2.42%|
USDEUSDE$0.99950+0.04%|
DAIDAI$1.0000+0.05%|
LTCLTC$57.1300-3.79%|
UNIUNI$6.9700-2.36%|
CCCC$0.10333+0.29%|
AVAXAVAX$9.0400-2.19%|
SUISUI$0.96130-2.73%|
USD1USD1$0.99892+0.02%|
BTCBTC$80,807-1.05%|
ETHETH$2,378.59-1.03%|
USDTUSDT$0.99912+0.03%|
BNBBNB$738.8300+0.07%|
XRPXRP$1.2900-2.02%|
USDCUSDC$0.99974+0.03%|
SOLSOL$102.5400-1.36%|
TRXTRX$0.32971+0.21%|
FIGR_HELOCFIGR_HELOC$1.0210-0.67%|
ZECZEC$1,171.98-4.11%|
HYPEHYPE$77.1700-0.87%|
DOGEDOGE$0.07874-0.79%|
XMRXMR$580.9400-4.34%|
USDSUSDS$1.0000+0.01%|
WBTWBT$78.4900-1.05%|
LINKLINK$11.8300-2.70%|
LEOLEO$9.0100-0.30%|
ADAADA$0.21154-1.68%|
XLMXLM$0.17289-2.55%|
NEARNEAR$4.6300-5.97%|
RAINRAIN$0.00819428-4.85%|
BCHBCH$277.4300-2.42%|
USDEUSDE$0.99950+0.04%|
DAIDAI$1.0000+0.05%|
LTCLTC$57.1300-3.79%|
UNIUNI$6.9700-2.36%|
CCCC$0.10333+0.29%|
AVAXAVAX$9.0400-2.19%|
SUISUI$0.96130-2.73%|
USD1USD1$0.99892+0.02%|
Veera
VeeraVirtual + Physical

Veera Card

Veera Card is a free, self-custodial card that spends straight from your on-chain balance with 0% forex and cashback, virtual or physical. It looks strong on paper, but the issuer, network, limits and country list are all unpublished and the public waitlist is closed.

3.0
Global Visit website

Overview

What is the Veera Card?

The Veera Card is the spending arm of an on-chain neobank built by Grayskull Pte. Ltd., a Singapore-registered company with its headquarters in Gurugram, India. Veera launched in January 2025 as a self-custodial multi-chain wallet and browser, raised $10 million across pre-seed and seed rounds from investors including 6th Man Ventures, Ayon Capital, Folius Ventures, Cypher Capital, Sigma Capital and CMCC Titan Fund, and has since reported more than two million app downloads, 300,000 self-custody wallets and roughly 220,000 monthly active users.

The card itself is free to issue and free to hold, advertises 0% forex, gasless transactions and crypto cashback, and comes in virtual and physical form. Where it differs from almost every competitor is the funding model: rather than pre-loading a card balance, spending authorises against on-chain balances you already hold in your own wallet, with each transaction signed by you. Nothing is sold to fund a purchase, and nothing has to be moved into a company account first.

The idea is stronger than the documentation

This is the central finding of this review, and it is worth being blunt about it. Veera's marketing makes specific promises — 0% forex, gasless transactions, cashback that compounds, acceptance at 130 million-plus merchants, yields on unused balances — but none of them are backed by published cardholder terms. The legal documents Veera does publish govern the wallet, the dApp store and the app, not the card. They name no issuing bank, no card network, no programme manager and no payment processor.

That gap has consequences you can see. Two independent trackers describe the card as Visa; a third records it as Mastercard while rendering the network field as "other" in its own table; Veera's own materials never state it. Network matters — it decides where the card works and how disputes are handled — and it is simply not knowable from public sources right now. Fee schedule, limits, card-eligible assets and supported countries are in the same position.

Self-custody without a seed phrase

Veera's custody model is genuinely non-custodial but not the seed-phrase kind. Access runs through a passkey tied to your device, and the terms state plainly that Veera does not generate, provide or store private keys, key shares or seed phrases. The underlying key infrastructure comes from Turnkey, which handles key generation and protection, and recovery is available through associated recovery methods such as a registered email address.

That design has real advantages: there is no seed phrase to write on paper or lose in a drawer, transactions require your signature, and Veera cannot move your assets. The caveats are equally real. Your access is device-plus-passkey dependent, so the backup you set up before something goes wrong is the difference between recovery and losing the account. And purists would note that self-custody you reach through a passkey and a service provider is a meaningfully different risk profile from holding a seed phrase yourself. Both are reasonable positions — just know which one you are taking.

Where the card stands today

The card is not generally available. The waitlist passed 30,000 sign-ups, the official waitlist site now returns a closed state, and distribution is being handled in phases, so new applicants cannot join at the moment. Veera's own terms exclude the United States outright — a fact that contradicts at least one tracker listing it as supported — along with China, Russia, Belarus, Iran, Cuba, North Korea, Syria, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, the occupied Ukrainian regions and the DRC, plus sanctions-listed individuals.

Debit now, credit promised

Veera describes the card as debit, pulling from your balance, with a credit mode that borrows against your crypto so nothing has to be sold to spend. The roadmap backs the direction with stablecoin loans and lending, but credit against crypto is not documented as a live card feature. Treat it as an intention rather than a product you can sign up for.

How it rates

Three stars, Tier-3. The shape of the product is right — free issuance, no annual fee, 0% forex, self-custodial spending from an on-chain balance, cashback, and a company with real funding, a shipped app and millions of users. What holds it to three stars is verifiability: the card is waitlist-closed, its issuer bank, network, fee schedule, limits, eligible assets and country list are all unpublished, its legal documents cover the wallet rather than the card, the cashback rate cannot be modelled, and independent verification is thin and contradictory — one tracker scores it 45%, another 68 out of 100 with its own data flagged as needing confirmation.

None of that makes the card bad. It makes it unproven, and in a category where the difference between a marketed fee and a charged fee is exactly the sort of thing that shows up later, unproven is worth pricing in. Revisit it when Veera publishes cardholder terms and names its issuer — at that point this review should move, and the underlying product has enough going for it to deserve a higher rating.

Weigh it against Privacy Gateway Card, which publishes its issuer and fee schedule, or Peanut Card, and browse the full crypto cards directory before you commit.

Features & Benefits

What Veera advertises

  • Free issuance — no fee to generate the card
  • No annual fee, confirmed by every tracker that covers the card
  • 0% forex — no exchange-rate markup on spending in another currency
  • Gasless transactions — no separate gas cost to move assets for a purchase
  • Instant asset conversion at the moment of spending
  • Crypto cashback on every purchase, compounding, with "Veera Card Rewards" on the 2026 roadmap
  • Yields on your unused balance, alongside cashback that compounds
  • Virtual and physical card forms
  • Accepted at 130M+ merchants worldwide, described by the team as working across borders without a local account
  • Debit spending from your own balance — no sale of assets to fund a purchase
  • Self-custodial funding: spending authorises against on-chain balances you control, with each transaction signed by you
  • No pre-deposit into a centralised card account — the structural difference from top-up cards
  • Passkey access with key infrastructure provided by Turnkey; Veera states it holds no private keys or seed phrases
  • Email-based recovery route registered to the account

The wider app behind the card

  • Earn up to 10% APY across hundreds of DeFi protocols, with no lockups and no custodian
  • Invest in BTC, gold, silver, tokenised US equities and ETFs, plus a real-world-asset gold token (VGT) with 70,000+ holders
  • Multi-chain self-custody wallet and dApp store, described as compatible with any blockchain
  • Financial Identity Score (FIS), an on-chain credit profile built from verified KYC and transaction history, in development
  • Borrowing against crypto, listed on the roadmap alongside tokenised equities and cross-border payments
  • Scale: 2M+ downloads, 300,000+ wallets, ~220,000 monthly active users, 500,000+ on-chain transactions a month, 187 countries for the app

Not published, disputed, or unverified

  • Card network — two trackers say Visa, one says Mastercard, and Veera's own documents name neither
  • Issuing bank and programme manager — not named in any public legal document
  • Cardholder terms — the published terms cover the wallet, not the card
  • Fee schedule — no document lists issuance, monthly, ATM, top-up, failed-transaction or FX figures beyond the 0% forex claim
  • Cashback rate, tiers, payout asset and conditions — all unpublished
  • Spending, balance and ATM limits — no figures released
  • Card-eligible assets and countries — not disclosed
  • Public waitlist closed — new applicants cannot currently join
  • United States excluded by Veera's own terms, contradicting at least one tracker
  • Track record — the card is in phased rollout with no public history on disputes or issuer wind-down

Supported Cryptocurrencies

What the card can spend

Veera has not published the list of assets the card can spend. That is unusual even by the standards of this category, and it means the only indications available are third-party: one tracker records USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SGD, USD, EUR, GBP and HKD against the card, while noting the card-eligible set and conversion rules are not officially disclosed. Treat that list as reported, not confirmed.

What the design does establish is the direction: the card spends from on-chain balances held in your own wallet, converting at the moment of the purchase rather than from a pre-loaded card balance, which is why Veera describes both the spend as gasless and the conversion as instant. Stablecoins are the obvious fit for that model — a dollar-denominated balance that does not move between the moment of purchase and settlement — and Veera's marketing leans on onchain dollars throughout.

The wallet behind the card is genuinely multi-chain

The wallet and browser that the card draws on are built as a multi-chain self-custody environment, described by Veera as compatible with any blockchain and offering single-click cross-chain swaps, multi-chain multi-asset yields, and an investment range covering bitcoin, gold and silver tokens, and tokenised US equities and ETFs. The platform reports more than 300,000 self-custody wallets, 500,000-plus on-chain transactions a month, and around 220,000 monthly active users.

Where the assets sit, and why it matters

Nothing is pre-transferred into a centralised card account. Spending authorises against balances controlled by you, and each transaction requires your signature to confirm. That is a stronger custody story than the top-up cards that ask you to move funds into an operator balance before you can spend, and it means a failure at the company level does not put a pre-loaded card balance at risk.

It also means the practical limit on what you can spend is closer to what you actually hold. And it concentrates the risk differently: because access runs through a passkey tied to your device, with key infrastructure provided by Turnkey and recovery through a registered email address, losing access is the failure mode that matters most — not counterparty default. Veera states it does not generate, provide or store private keys, key shares or seed phrases, so there is no seed phrase to fall back on. Set up the recovery route before you move meaningful balances across.

Unconfirmed, and worth checking yourself

  • Which assets the card can settle from, and whether every asset in the wallet is spendable
  • How instant conversion is priced and at what reference rate
  • Whether cashback is paid in a stablecoin, in the spent asset, or in a Veera token
  • Whether unsupported assets must be swapped to a stablecoin before spending
  • Which currencies and merchant categories the card can transact in

Fees & Limits

What the card is documented to cost

Three figures are effectively confirmed: issuance is free, there is no annual fee, and Veera states 0% forex. Everything else on a normal card fee table is unpublished, which is the honest summary of the state of this card's pricing.

ChargeWhat is publishedStatus
Card issuanceFreeStated by Veera, repeated by trackers
Annual feeNoneStated by Veera, repeated by trackers
Monthly feeNo monthly fee indicatedNot documented in any fee schedule
Foreign exchange0% markupVeera marketing claim; reference rate not disclosed
Gas / network cost to spendGasless transactionsAdvertised, mechanics not documented
Top-up / load feeNot applicable in the usual senseSpending draws from your on-chain balance rather than a pre-loaded card account; no fee published
ATM withdrawalNot publishedNo allowance, fee or limit released
Failed transaction feeNot publishedNo figure released
CashbackCrypto cashback on every purchaseRate, payout asset and conditions unpublished

Why the table is this thin

Because Veera has not released cardholder terms. Its published legal documents cover the wallet, the dApp store, the app and the website, and they name no issuing bank, card network, programme manager or payment processor for the card. Independent trackers that maintain fee fields for hundreds of cards record the monthly fee, ATM fee, top-up fee, failed-transaction fee and cashback line as empty for Veera, and one scores the card at 45% overall. Another assigns 68 out of 100, driven down by transparency and trust, while flagging that its own data needs confirmation on the official site.

What 0% forex is worth, and what it is not

If it holds, a genuine 0% forex card is valuable: on $5,000 of spending in a foreign currency, a 3% markup costs $150, and even a 1% network assessment costs $50. The question a fee table cannot currently answer is what the conversion rate is. A card can advertise no markup and still convert at a rate that includes a spread, and without published terms there is no way to check whether the 0% is real, whether it applies to every currency, or whether it survives the next product update. Veera also says it earns yield on your unused balance, which is not a fee — but it is revenue that has to come from somewhere.

What to verify before you fund it

  • Whether the waitlist has reopened and whether your country is eligible — Veera's terms exclude the US, China, Russia, Belarus, Iran, Cuba, North Korea, Syria, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, the occupied Ukrainian regions and the DRC
  • The cardholder terms, once published: network, issuer, FX mechanics, limits and cashback conditions should all live there
  • The reference rate used at conversion, and whether any currency or merchant category is excluded
  • The cashback rate, the asset it pays in, and whether it carries spending or holding conditions
  • The recovery path for your passkey and registered email, before you hold anything of consequence in the wallet

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Free card issuance, with no annual fee
  • 0% foreign exchange markup advertised, against 1% to 3% at most crypto cards
  • Gasless transactions and instant asset conversion advertised
  • Crypto cashback on every purchase, compounding, with card rewards on the 2026 roadmap
  • Self-custodial by design: spending authorises against on-chain balances you control, with each transaction signed by you
  • No pre-deposit into a centralised card account, unlike top-up cards
  • Virtual and physical card forms
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay reported by independent trackers
  • Backed by a funded company: $10M raised from 6th Man Ventures, Ayon Capital, Folius Ventures, Cypher Capital, Sigma Capital and CMCC Titan Fund
  • Real scale behind the product: 2M+ app downloads, 300,000+ self-custody wallets, ~220,000 monthly active users
  • The wallet spans earn, invest, borrow and spend in one app, with up to 10% APY across hundreds of protocols
  • Investing covers bitcoin, gold, silver, tokenised US equities and ETFs, plus a gold RWA token with 70,000+ holders
  • Access by passkey with keys held through Turnkey — no seed phrase to store or leak
  • Email-based recovery route registered to the account
  • Card is issued and used in phased rollout across a genuinely global footprint (187 countries for the app)
  • Accepted at 130M+ merchants worldwide on the team's own figures

Cons

  • Public waitlist is closed as of September 2026 — new applicants cannot currently join
  • No issuing bank, programme manager or payment processor is named in any public legal document
  • Card network is unconfirmed: two trackers say Visa, one says Mastercard, and Veera states neither
  • No cardholder terms have been published — the public terms cover the wallet, not the card
  • The cashback rate, tiers, payout asset and conditions are all unpublished, so the headline benefit cannot be modelled
  • No spending, balance or ATM limits are published
  • No ATM allowance, cash fee or cash limit appears anywhere in Veera's materials
  • Card-eligible assets and supported countries are not disclosed
  • The United States is excluded by Veera's own terms, contradicting at least one tracker that lists it as supported
  • China, Russia, Belarus, Iran, Cuba, North Korea, Syria, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, the occupied Ukrainian regions and the DRC are also excluded
  • The 0% forex claim is not backed by published terms or a disclosed reference rate
  • Independent verification is thin and contradictory: one tracker scores the card 45%, another 68 out of 100 while flagging its own data as needing confirmation
  • Card credit mode, borrowing against crypto, has been described by the team but is not live or documented
  • Key infrastructure runs through Turnkey, so custody depends on passkey access rather than a seed phrase you hold
  • Losing device access without a working passkey or email recovery is the main loss scenario, and there is no seed phrase fallback
  • Phased rollout means there is no public track record on disputes, settlement failures or issuer wind-down
  • Veera is a young company by card standards, having launched its product only in January 2025
  • The app's own store reviews are mixed, including complaints about browser ad behaviour and stalled updates

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Veera Card?

It is the spending card attached to Veera, a self-custodial on-chain neobank built by Singapore-registered Grayskull Pte. Ltd. with headquarters in Gurugram, India. The card is free to issue, carries no annual fee, advertises 0% forex and crypto cashback, and comes in virtual and physical form. Its structural difference is that it spends from on-chain balances you already control rather than from a pre-loaded card account, with each transaction signed by you.

Can I get the Veera Card now?

Not at the moment. The card attracted more than 30,000 waitlist sign-ups, but the public waitlist is closed as of September 2026 — the official waitlist site now returns a closed state — and distribution is being handled in phases. Veera has not announced when it reopens, and card-specific eligibility and supported regions have not been published.

What does it cost?

Issuance is free, there is no annual fee, and Veera states 0% forex with gasless transactions. Beyond those three claims nothing is documented: there is no published fee schedule covering monthly fees, ATM withdrawals, top-up, failed transactions or the reference rate used for conversion. The 0% forex figure is a marketing claim until cardholder terms exist to check it against.

Is there cashback?

Veera advertises crypto cashback on every purchase and says it compounds, with "Veera Card Rewards" listed on its 2026 roadmap. The rate is not published, no tiers are disclosed, and no terms describe the payout asset or any conditions attached. Until that changes the benefit cannot be compared on numbers with cards that publish a rate.

Is the card Visa or Mastercard?

Unknown from public sources. Two independent trackers describe it as Visa, one records it as Mastercard, and Veera's own website and legal documents name no network at all. Since the network decides where the card is accepted and how disputes are handled, this is one of the things that should appear in cardholder terms and has not.

Who issues the card?

Not disclosed. Veera is the brand and Grayskull Pte. Ltd. is the contracting entity, and one tracker classifies the company as a programme manager rather than an issuer — but no public document names the issuing bank, the card programme manager or the payment processor behind the card. That is a material gap: the issuer is who you would actually deal with in a dispute.

Is it really self-custodial?

Yes, with a nuance worth understanding. Spending authorises against on-chain balances you control, each transaction requires your signature, and Veera states it does not generate, provide or store private keys, key shares or seed phrases. Access runs through a passkey tied to your device, with key infrastructure provided by Turnkey and recovery through a registered email address. So there is no seed phrase to lose — but there is also no seed phrase to fall back on, and your access depends on that passkey and recovery setup.

Which countries support the card?

Veera has published no card country list, and the app's 187-country footprint applies to the platform rather than the card. What is documented is who cannot use it: Veera's terms exclude the United States, China, Russia, Belarus, Iran, Cuba, North Korea, Syria, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, the occupied Ukrainian regions and the DRC, plus sanctions-listed persons. One tracker still lists the US as supported, which contradicts Veera's own documents.

What are the spending limits?

None are published. Veera has released no cardholder terms, and trackers that maintain limit fields for hundreds of cards record the daily, monthly and ATM limits as empty for Veera. Because the card authorises against balances you hold rather than a pre-funded account, your own balance is likely the practical ceiling, but any issuer-side caps and per-transaction limits are unknown.

What can I spend on the card?

The card-eligible asset list has not been published. One tracker records USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SGD, USD, EUR, GBP and HKD against the card while noting that eligible assets are not officially disclosed. The design points at stablecoins, since conversion happens at the moment of purchase and a dollar-denominated balance is the natural fit for that model.

Is the Veera Card a credit card?

It is described as a debit card that pulls from your balance, with a credit mode that borrows against your crypto so nothing has to be sold to spend. Veera's roadmap includes stablecoin loans and lending, but borrowing against crypto is not documented as a live card feature, so treat credit as an intention rather than something you can sign up for.

Is it worth waiting for?

The shape is right — free, no annual fee, 0% forex, self-custodial spending and cashback, with a funded company and real user scale behind it. What is missing is verifiability: no issuer, network, fee schedule, limits, country list or cashback rate, a closed waitlist, and thin independent data that contradicts itself on the network. Our rating is three stars and Tier-3 on that basis, and it should rise once cardholder terms and the issuer are published.

Fees at a Glance

Setup / IssuanceFree
Monthly feeFree
Annual feeFree
ATM withdrawalNot published. No ATM allowance, cash fee or withdrawal limit appears anywhere in Veera's public materials, and independent trackers list the ATM field as unpopulated or unsupported. With the card still in phased distribution and no cardholder fee schedule released, assume no documented cash access until Veera says otherwise.
FX feeVeera states 0% forex on the card — no exchange-rate markup — and third-party trackers repeat the same 0% figure. What is not published is the reference rate the conversion happens at, how instant conversion is priced, or whether a spread replaces the markup. A genuine 0% FX card with no spread is rare, so the number is best treated as a marketing claim until cardholder terms exist to check it against.
CashbackVeera advertises cashback on the card and says the cashback compounds, with "Veera Card Rewards" listed on its 2026 roadmap. The rate is not published anywhere, no reward tiers are disclosed, and no cardholder terms describe how cashback accrues, in what asset it is paid, or whether it carries conditions. That makes the headline benefit impossible to model today.
Spending limitNo spending or balance limits are published. Veera has not released cardholder terms, and independent trackers record the daily limit, monthly limit and ATM limit fields as empty. Because spending authorises against on-chain balances you control rather than a pre-funded card account, the effective ceiling is likely set by what you hold plus whatever issuer caps apply — but neither figure is documented.