BTCBTC$80,686-1.02%|
ETHETH$2,372.75-1.15%|
USDTUSDT$0.99908+0.02%|
BNBBNB$735.2100-1.20%|
XRPXRP$1.2800-2.84%|
USDCUSDC$0.99968+0.02%|
SOLSOL$101.8800-2.31%|
TRXTRX$0.32961+0.01%|
FIGR_HELOCFIGR_HELOC$1.0210-0.66%|
ZECZEC$1,165.06-4.59%|
HYPEHYPE$76.1700-2.75%|
DOGEDOGE$0.07778-2.66%|
XMRXMR$587.8300-3.59%|
USDSUSDS$1.0000-0.00%|
WBTWBT$78.3200-1.07%|
LINKLINK$11.7100-3.71%|
LEOLEO$9.0100-0.28%|
ADAADA$0.20855-3.41%|
XLMXLM$0.17094-3.61%|
NEARNEAR$4.5700-7.17%|
RAINRAIN$0.00811608-4.70%|
BCHBCH$275.8100-3.52%|
USDEUSDE$0.99947+0.02%|
DAIDAI$1.0000+0.01%|
LTCLTC$56.5500-4.69%|
UNIUNI$6.8500-5.30%|
CCCC$0.10337+0.46%|
AVAXAVAX$8.9500-3.35%|
USD1USD1$0.99889+0.01%|
SUISUI$0.94873-4.46%|
BTCBTC$80,686-1.02%|
ETHETH$2,372.75-1.15%|
USDTUSDT$0.99908+0.02%|
BNBBNB$735.2100-1.20%|
XRPXRP$1.2800-2.84%|
USDCUSDC$0.99968+0.02%|
SOLSOL$101.8800-2.31%|
TRXTRX$0.32961+0.01%|
FIGR_HELOCFIGR_HELOC$1.0210-0.66%|
ZECZEC$1,165.06-4.59%|
HYPEHYPE$76.1700-2.75%|
DOGEDOGE$0.07778-2.66%|
XMRXMR$587.8300-3.59%|
USDSUSDS$1.0000-0.00%|
WBTWBT$78.3200-1.07%|
LINKLINK$11.7100-3.71%|
LEOLEO$9.0100-0.28%|
ADAADA$0.20855-3.41%|
XLMXLM$0.17094-3.61%|
NEARNEAR$4.5700-7.17%|
RAINRAIN$0.00811608-4.70%|
BCHBCH$275.8100-3.52%|
USDEUSDE$0.99947+0.02%|
DAIDAI$1.0000+0.01%|
LTCLTC$56.5500-4.69%|
UNIUNI$6.8500-5.30%|
CCCC$0.10337+0.46%|
AVAXAVAX$8.9500-3.35%|
USD1USD1$0.99889+0.01%|
SUISUI$0.94873-4.46%|
Lumo Wallet
Lumo WalletVirtual + Physical

Lumo Debit Card

Lumo is a non-custodial wallet with two debit cards: a free Basic card issued with Wirex for 36 countries, and a $3.99 Pro card issued with Interlace for 181. Both spend straight from your wallet, but only the Basic card publishes its 1.75% FX fee, and neither pays cashback.

3.0
Global Visit website

Overview

What is the Lumo Debit Card?

Lumo Wallet is a self-custody crypto wallet from Lumo Wallet LLC, a company registered in Wyoming that launched publicly on 1 July 2026 under CEO Thomas Rowlands. The wallet holds assets across 17+ networks, swaps for a flat 0.4%, buys and sells from 1.0%, sends for free and adds staking, loans and tokenised US stocks on top. The card is the part that turns it into everyday money: two debit cards that spend the assets in your wallet directly, with no top-up step required.

Two cards, two different issuers

This is the first thing to understand about Lumo, because it decides what you actually get. There is no single Lumo card.

  • Lumo Basic — issued with Wirex. Free to open, comes with a monthly spend allowance you set yourself, and is available in 36 countries, all of them in Europe, North America, Latin America and Asia-Pacific.
  • Lumo Pro — issued with Interlace. Carries a $3.99 one-time issuance fee and is available across the 181 countries on Lumo's Interlace list, which reaches Africa, South Asia and South-East Asia.

In practice that means the card geography matters more than the card branding. If you are in Nigeria, Kenya, India or the Philippines, the Basic card is not offered to you at all, and the Pro card is the card you would be issued — the one whose foreign exchange and top-up fees Lumo does not publish. Lumo is upfront about the origin of both lists: it derived them itself from each issuer's documentation rather than receiving a definitive positive list, last updated on 27 August 2026, and eligibility can still vary by program, nationality, residence and delivery address.

What "spending from your wallet" means

Neither Lumo card needs funding first. By default the card spends the available assets in your wallet, converting at the point of sale, and you can top up manually if you would rather ring-fence an amount. Your crypto stays in a wallet whose keys are generated and encrypted on your device with AES-256, and Lumo states plainly that it never stores your recovery phrase, cannot access your wallet, cannot freeze it, and cannot recover funds if you lose your seed phrase. The build was independently audited by Cyberscope with a 100% score, and you can connect a Ledger or Trezor if you want hardware-level signing.

That self-custody posture is the strongest argument for the card, and it is worth being precise about where it stops. Lumo is a software provider, not a bank, and card issuing, processing and fiat conversion are handled by licensed third-party partners — Wirex and Interlace for the cards, MoonPay, Guardarian, Onramp.money and BTC Direct for buying and selling. The wallet is also clear about the one exception: Lumo Card Checkout, the business product that accepts debit and credit cards, is custodial, with funds held by a regulated payments partner until payout.

Where the fee disclosure thins out

Lumo's wallet pricing is genuinely transparent — a single published page sets out swaps at 0.4%, buying and selling from 1.0%, free sends, staking with no Lumo fee, and the full business price list. The cards are where that clarity ends. The card page publishes exactly three numbers: no fee to open the Basic card, $3.99 one-time for the Pro card, and 1.75% for Basic card spending in a currency other than the card's, made up of 1% plus a 0.75% Lumo margin. Everything else — top-ups, ATM withdrawals, foreign spending on the Pro card, monthly or annual charges — is grouped under a single line that says the fee is "shown in the app before you confirm".

For a card being marketed as spend-anywhere, "check in the app" is a weaker standard than the rest of the product meets, and it lands hardest on exactly the users the Pro card serves: people outside the 36 developed markets who cannot see their FX cost until they are inside the app.

No cashback, and no network named

There is no cashback and no rewards programme on either card. The earning features sit elsewhere in the wallet: staking ETH, SOL and ADA through Everstake at variable rates, loans against crypto via CoinRabbit, and tokenised US stocks and ETFs through Lumo Markets with Ondo. Lumo also does not name the card network anywhere on its site. Wirex operates as a principal Visa and Mastercard member and Interlace issues card programs on both networks, so the card will be one of the two, but the brand is not published, which makes it impossible to check acceptance quirks or BIN-level restrictions before you apply.

A four-month-old product with almost no review history

Lumo launched on 1 July 2026, which means there is essentially nothing independent to lean on: the iOS app carries version 2.0.0 with no ratings in the US store, G2 lists no reviews, and Trustpilot holds a single review. The company is a small team — a CEO and four named department leads — and it operates from a registered address in Cheyenne, Wyoming. None of that is a red flag on its own, and the Cyberscope audit, the named partners and the plain-language disclosures are better signals than most new wallets offer. But a wallet and card four months old, with keys you alone hold and no recovery route, deserves the caution that a missing review history implies.

Where this sits in the directory

A Tier-3 placement with three stars reflects a genuinely well-built self-custody wallet with a real audit, named licensed partners, a transparent wallet fee sheet and a card that spends without a top-up step — held back by unpublished fees on the card most of the world would actually be issued, no cashback at all, an unnamed network, a two-issuer split that makes availability confusing, and a total absence of independent track record.

If you are weighing issuers, compare Wirex Card or Avici Card, and see the full crypto cards directory.

Features & Benefits

Card features

  • Spends straight from your wallet, with the available assets converted at the point of sale and no top-up needed.
  • Manual top-up available if you would rather set an amount aside for spending instead.
  • Two card tiers: Lumo Basic free to open, Lumo Pro with a one-time $3.99 issuance fee.
  • Works online and in stores wherever cards are accepted, with Apple Pay and Google Pay support where available.
  • Statements in the app, so card spending sits in the same place as your wallet activity.
  • Set your own monthly spend allowance on the Basic card.
  • Managed from the same app as the wallet, with the card funded by your own keys rather than a pooled balance.
  • Available on iPhone, Mac, Android and Windows, so the wallet and card controls travel across devices.

Wallet features

  • Non-custodial by design: keys generated and encrypted on your device with AES-256, behind your passcode or biometrics, and transactions signed locally.
  • No recovery by Lumo: nobody at the company can restore your wallet if you lose your seed phrase, which is the trade-off for that control.
  • Independently audited by Cyberscope with a 100% score, with the report published.
  • 17+ networks and assets including BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, BNB, SOL, XRP, ADA, AVAX, LINK, POL, DOT, TRX, ARB, OP and NEAR.
  • Flat 0.4% swaps whichever provider fills the order, with the final quote shown before you confirm and rates never locked.
  • Buy and sell crypto from 1.0% through MoonPay, Guardarian, Onramp.money and BTC Direct, with around 68 fiat currencies supported for buying.
  • Free sends and receives, with only the network fee to pay.
  • Hardware wallet support for Ledger and Trezor, including Trezor over Bluetooth on iPhone and sending from a Ledger on EVM networks.
  • Lumo Handles for sending to a name instead of an address.
  • Staking on ETH, SOL and ADA through Everstake, free to start, with variable rates shown before you stake.
  • Loans against crypto through CoinRabbit without selling your holdings.
  • Lumo Markets: tokenised US stocks and ETFs through Ondo, in the same wallet.
  • Gift cards from 4,700+ brands, paid in crypto.
  • PulseAI assistant built into the app, including voice commands.
  • Sign in with Google, Apple or Telegram, and 10 languages in the app.
  • Lumo Business in the same account: crypto checkout at 0% processing, invoicing, 13 plugins and SDKs for platforms such as WooCommerce, Magento and PrestaShop, up to 5 stores, and desktop access by QR scan.
  • Lumo POS terminal planned at $129.99, pre-orders from January 2027 and shipping April 2027.

Not available or not disclosed

  • Cashback or any rewards on card spending
  • The card network — neither Visa nor Mastercard is named on Lumo's site
  • ATM fees, top-up fees and Pro card foreign exchange rates, all listed only as "shown in the app"
  • Monthly or annual card fees, if any apply
  • Card spending limits as published figures
  • The Basic card outside its 36-country list, which excludes all of Africa and India
  • Any independent review history — the product is four months old
  • Recovery of funds if you lose your seed phrase, by design

Supported Cryptocurrencies

What the card can spend

Lumo does not run a top-up balance with a restricted asset list. Your card spends the available assets in your wallet by default, converting at the point of sale in your local currency, and the wallet supports 17+ networks and a broad asset list: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tether, USD Coin, BNB, Solana, XRP, Cardano, Avalanche, Chainlink, Polygon, Polkadot, Tron, Arbitrum, Optimism and NEAR among them. If your wallet holds it, the card is designed to be able to use it.

How custody works on this card

This is the clearest self-custody card model in the category, and it is worth spelling out because it is the opposite of how most cards here work:

  • Your keys never leave your device. They are generated and encrypted locally with AES-256 behind your passcode or biometrics, and transactions are signed locally.
  • No pooled balance. There is no deposit account holding your money for you to top the card up from, and no top-up step at all unless you choose one.
  • Lumo cannot help you recover. The company cannot access your wallet, freeze it, or restore it if your seed phrase is lost, and says so plainly.
  • Hardware signing is available. Ledger and Trezor are both supported, with Trezor over Bluetooth on iPhone and Ledger sending on EVM networks.
  • Processing still happens off-chain. When you pay, the card issuer and network handle authorisation and fiat conversion through licensed partners, so the merchant never sees crypto and your wallet balance is what moves.

The one custodial corner

Lumo is explicit that its business product Lumo Card Checkout is custodial, with card payments held by a regulated payments partner until they are paid out to your bank. That is a separate product from the consumer cards and a different risk profile, and Lumo flags it rather than burying it — which is a better practice than most platforms manage.

Earning and using assets beyond spending

The wallet's other uses run through named partners: staking ETH, SOL and ADA through Everstake with no Lumo fee to start, loans against crypto through CoinRabbit, tokenised US stocks and ETFs through Ondo in Lumo Markets, and gift cards from over 4,700 brands paid in crypto. Buying and selling crypto runs through MoonPay, Guardarian, Onramp.money and BTC Direct across roughly 68 fiat currencies, and swaps are routed through providers including ChangeNOW, LI.FI, Exolix and StealthEX at the flat 0.4% fee. None of these replace card cashback — there is none — but they are why Lumo is better judged as a wallet that happens to have a card than as a card attached to a wallet.

Fees & Limits

Lumo card fees

Lumo publishes a single fee page that is unusually complete for the wallet and unusually incomplete for the cards. The headline card numbers are the two issuance fees and one foreign exchange rate; everything else on the card side is deferred to the app.

ChargeAmountNotes
Lumo Basic card openingFreeIssued with Wirex, 36 countries
Lumo Pro card opening$3.99 one-timeIssued with Interlace, 181 countries
Basic card foreign spending1.75%1% plus a 0.75% Lumo margin on payments in a currency other than the card's
Pro card foreign spendingNot publishedListed only as "shown in the app before you confirm"
Card top-upsNot publishedShown in the app
ATM withdrawalsNot publishedNot described on the card pages at all
Monthly or annual card feesNot disclosedNeither card is described as carrying one
Cashback or rewardsNoneNo rewards programme exists

Wallet fees

  • Swaps: flat 0.4%, whichever provider fills the order, plus the network fee
  • Buy crypto: from 1.0%, depending on provider, payment method and country
  • Sell crypto: from 1.0%
  • Send and receive: free, apart from the network fee paid to the blockchain rather than to Lumo
  • Staking: no Lumo fee to start; variable reward rates shown in the app before you stake; network fees apply when you stake and unstake
  • Lumo Markets: tokenised US stocks and ETFs through Ondo

Lumo Business fees

  • Crypto Checkout: 0% processing, no monthly fee, 1.5% plus the network fee to withdraw
  • Card Checkout: £29 a month with the first month free, plus UK cards at 2.25% + £0.30, European cards at 3.75% + £0.30 and international cards at 4.88% + £0.30, with an extra 1.5% when the card is in another currency
  • Payouts to your bank: 1% + £0.50
  • Card refunds: free where you hold enough balance; a £20 dispute fee applies to card chargebacks and is not returned even if you win
  • Lumo POS: $129.99, with pre-orders opening January 2027

What a real month looks like

Spending $1,000 in your card's own currency costs you nothing beyond the issuance fee — nothing on the Basic card, and the one-off $3.99 already paid on the Pro card. Move that spending into a foreign currency and the Basic card costs 1.75%, so about $17.50, and the Pro card costs an undisclosed amount you only see in the app. Add an ATM withdrawal and you are in unpublished territory. On the wallet side, swapping between assets costs 0.4% and sending costs nothing beyond the network fee, which is why Lumo's economics look sharp for people who hold and move crypto and thinner for people who mostly spend it abroad.

What to confirm before committing

  • Which card you are actually eligible for, since the Basic card does not reach Africa, India or South-East Asia
  • The Pro card's foreign exchange rate and any top-up or ATM fee, since none of these are published
  • Whether either card carries a monthly or annual charge that is only revealed in the app
  • The card network, because Lumo does not name it
  • Your actual spending limit and monthly allowance, neither of which is published as a figure
  • How your assets are converted at the point of sale, and which asset the card draws on first when your wallet holds several

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Genuinely self-custodial: keys generated and encrypted on your device with AES-256, signed locally, and Lumo states it cannot access, freeze or recover your wallet
  • Independently audited by Cyberscope with a 100% score, with the audit report published
  • Card spends straight from your wallet by default, with no top-up or pre-funding step
  • Manual top-up available if you prefer to ring-fence a spending amount
  • Lumo Basic card has no fee to open
  • Lumo Pro card carries a single one-time fee of $3.99 rather than a monthly charge
  • Works online and in stores with Apple Pay and Google Pay where supported
  • Flat 0.4% swap fee whichever provider fills the order, with the final quote shown before you confirm
  • Buying and selling from 1.0% across roughly 68 fiat currencies
  • Sending and receiving crypto is free apart from the network fee
  • 17+ networks and a broad asset list, from Bitcoin and Ethereum to USDT, USDC, SOL, XRP and ADA
  • Staking on ETH, SOL and ADA with no Lumo fee to start, through Everstake
  • Loans against crypto through CoinRabbit, so you can borrow without selling
  • Tokenised US stocks and ETFs via Ondo inside the same wallet
  • Gift cards from 4,700+ brands paid in crypto
  • Hardware wallet support for Ledger and Trezor, including Trezor over Bluetooth on iPhone
  • Lumo Handles let you send to a name rather than a long address
  • One app on iPhone, Mac, Android and Windows, with 10 languages
  • A published wallet fee sheet that states every personal fee in full, with nothing volume-dependent or negotiated separately
  • Pro card reaches 181 countries, including Nigeria, Kenya, India, the Philippines, Turkey and South Africa
  • Clear, honest language about where the product is custodial, naming Lumo Card Checkout as the exception rather than hiding it
  • Named licensed partners throughout, including Wirex, Interlace, MoonPay, Guardarian, Onramp.money, BTC Direct and Everstake
  • A real business product in the same account: 0% processing on crypto, invoicing, 13 plugins and SDKs, and up to 5 stores
  • Lumo Business pricing is published in full, including per-region card rates and payout costs
  • Explicit disclosure that Lumo is a software provider and not a bank, with regulated partners handling issuing, conversion and banking

Cons

  • No cashback and no rewards programme on either card
  • The card network is never named — neither Visa nor Mastercard appears anywhere on Lumo's site
  • Foreign exchange on the Lumo Pro card is not published at all, and only "shown in the app before you confirm"
  • Card top-up fees are not published
  • ATM fees are not published and cash access is not even described on the card pages
  • Spending limits are not published as figures, and it is unclear what limit the issuer applies on top of your wallet balance
  • The Basic card covers 36 countries and excludes all of Africa, India and the Philippines
  • Which card you get is decided by your country, so the terms you receive are effectively a lottery of geography
  • Only the Basic card's 1.75% FX rate is disclosed, and it is an FX fee rather than a competitive rate
  • The two country lists are derived by Lumo itself rather than supplied as definitive positive lists by Wirex or Interlace
  • Eligibility can still vary by card program, nationality, residence and delivery address even where a country is listed
  • Launched on 1 July 2026, so there is essentially no independent track record to rely on
  • The iOS app has no ratings in the US store, G2 lists no reviews, and Trustpilot holds a single review
  • Small team of a CEO and four named department leads for a multi-chain wallet, two card programs and a business payments stack
  • Registered address is a suite-style address in Cheyenne, Wyoming rather than an operating office
  • Lumo Wallet LLC holds no banking licence itself; issuing, conversion and banking sit entirely with third parties whose terms govern you
  • No recovery route if you lose your seed phrase — a deliberate design choice, but a total loss if it happens
  • Swap rates are never locked, so the figure you see can move before completion
  • Staking rewards are variable and depend on network conditions rather than a published rate
  • Business Card Checkout is custodial, so businesses accept counterparty risk that consumer wallet users do not
  • A £20 chargeback dispute fee applies and is not refunded even when the dispute is won
  • Business card acceptance rates are high, starting at 2.25% + £0.30 for UK cards and 4.88% + £0.30 for international cards
  • Lumo Business pricing is quoted in pounds while the company is a Wyoming LLC, which suggests a UK-centric business operation
  • Lumo POS does not ship until April 2027, so the in-store hardware story is a pre-order, not a product
  • Card availability, fees and limits are all stated to be changeable, which leaves little certainty for someone choosing it for daily spending
  • No supported-country list is definitive, so two readers in the same country can end up with different cards and different costs

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Lumo Debit Card and is it live?

Lumo Wallet is a self-custody crypto wallet from Lumo Wallet LLC, a Wyoming company that launched publicly on 1 July 2026. The cards are live: there are two of them, a free Lumo Basic card issued with Wirex and a Lumo Pro card issued with Interlace that carries a one-time $3.99 fee. Both spend the available assets in your wallet directly at the point of sale, with no top-up step needed, and both work online and in stores with Apple Pay and Google Pay where supported.

Is the Lumo card custodial or non-custodial?

The consumer wallet and cards are non-custodial. Your private keys are generated and encrypted on your device with AES-256, transactions are signed locally, and Lumo states that it never stores your recovery phrase, cannot access your wallet, cannot freeze it and cannot recover funds if you lose your seed phrase. Card issuing, processing and fiat conversion are handled by licensed partners when you pay. The one exception Lumo flags itself is Lumo Card Checkout, its business product for accepting debit and credit cards, which is custodial and holds card funds with a regulated payments partner until payout.

What do the two Lumo cards cost?

The Lumo Basic card has no fee to open. The Lumo Pro card has a one-time issuance fee of $3.99. The only other published card cost is the Basic card's foreign spending charge of 1% plus a 0.75% Lumo margin, which comes to 1.75% on payments in a currency that is not the card's. Everything else on the card side — top-ups, ATM withdrawals, the Pro card's foreign exchange rate, and any monthly or annual charges — is grouped under a single line saying the fee is shown in the app before you confirm. No cashback is offered on either card.

Which card will I get, and where is it available?

It depends entirely on your country. The Lumo Basic card, issued with Wirex, covers 36 countries: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, the United Kingdom and the United States. That list excludes all of Africa, India and the Philippines. The Lumo Pro card, issued with Interlace, covers 181 countries including Nigeria, Kenya, India, the Philippines, Turkey and South Africa. Lumo derived both lists itself rather than receiving them as definitive positive lists, and eligibility can still vary by program, nationality, residence and delivery address.

What foreign exchange fee does the Lumo card charge?

Lumo publishes an FX rate for one card only. The Lumo Basic card charges 1% plus a 0.75% Lumo margin, which is 1.75% on payments in a currency other than the card's currency. For the Lumo Pro card, no foreign exchange rate is published — Lumo lists foreign spending, top-ups and other card fees together as "shown in the app before you confirm". Since the Pro card is the one issued outside the 36 developed markets, users in Africa and Asia cannot see their FX cost until they are inside the app.

Does the Lumo card pay cashback?

No. There is no cashback and no rewards programme on either card, and Lumo's published fee list has no rewards line. The earning features sit elsewhere in the wallet: staking ETH, SOL and ADA through Everstake with no Lumo fee to start and variable rates shown before you stake, loans against crypto through CoinRabbit, and tokenised US stocks and ETFs in Lumo Markets through Ondo. If earning on card spending is your priority, this is not the card for it.

Do I have to top up the card before spending?

No. By default both Lumo cards spend the available assets in your wallet, converting at the point of sale, so there is nothing to load first. If you would rather set an amount aside, you can top the card up manually in the app, and the Basic card also comes with a monthly spend allowance you choose. Your card statements appear in the same app as your wallet activity.

Which card network does Lumo use?

Lumo does not say. Neither Visa nor Mastercard is named anywhere on its website or card pages. Both of its issuing partners operate on the major networks — Wirex is a principal Visa and Mastercard member and Interlace issues card programs on both — so your card will be one of the two, but you cannot confirm which before applying, and that makes it hard to check acceptance quirks or BIN-level restrictions in advance.

Who is Lumo Wallet?

Lumo Wallet LLC is registered in Wyoming, United States, at 1603 Capitol Ave, Suite 413G-2406, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82001, with CEO Thomas Rowlands. The company launched publicly on 1 July 2026 and says it began building in 2025. It states clearly that it is a software provider and not a bank, with card issuing, fiat conversion and banking-related services provided by licensed and regulated third-party partners — Wirex and Interlace for cards, MoonPay, Guardarian, Onramp.money and BTC Direct for buying and selling, Everstake for staking, CoinRabbit for loans, Ondo for tokenised stocks, and Cyberscope as the independent auditor. Support runs through WhatsApp and email rather than a branch network.

What are the ATM fees and spending limits?

Neither is published. Cash-machine access is not described on Lumo's card pages at all, and ATM charges fall into the group of card fees listed only as "shown in the app before you confirm". Spending limits are not published as figures either — you set a monthly spend allowance on the Basic card yourself, and the practical ceiling is your wallet balance plus whatever limit the issuer applies. Lumo states that card availability, fees and limits depend on your country and card issuer and can change.

Fees at a Glance

Setup / Issuance$3.99
Monthly fee—
Annual fee—
ATM withdrawalNot published. Cash-machine access is not described on the card pages at all, and ATM charges fall under the card fees Lumo lists only as "shown in the app before you confirm". If ATM use matters to you, treat the rate as unknown until you see it in the app before ordering a card.
FX feePublished for one card and not the other. The Lumo Basic card charges 1% plus a 0.75% Lumo margin on payments in a currency that is not the card's currency, which comes to 1.75%. For the Lumo Pro card, Lumo does not publish an FX rate — the fee page groups foreign spending, top-ups and "other card fees" under a single line reading "shown in the app before you confirm". That is a real transparency gap on the card most users outside Europe and North America would be issued.
CashbackNo cashback and no rewards programme. Lumo markets none on either card, and its published fee list contains no rewards line. The only way to earn in the app is staking ETH, SOL or ADA through Everstake, with no Lumo fee to start and variable rates shown before you stake, plus loans against crypto through CoinRabbit and tokenised US stocks and ETFs in Lumo Markets. None of that is card cashback, so if earning on spend is your priority, this card does not do it.
Spending limitNot published as a number. The Lumo Basic card comes with a monthly spend allowance you set yourself in the app, and by default both cards spend the available assets in your wallet with no top-up step, so the practical ceiling is your wallet balance combined with whatever limit the issuer applies. Lumo states that card availability, fees and limits depend on your country and card issuer and can change, and that the app always shows the current fee before you confirm.

Supported Coins

BTCETHUSDTUSDCBNBSOLXRPADA

Fiat Currencies

USDEURGBP

Available In

United StatesUnited KingdomGermanyFranceSpainItalyNetherlandsPolandBrazilArgentinaAustraliaCanadaNigeriaIndiaPhilippinesKenyaSouth AfricaTurkey