BTCBTC$81,637+0.03%|
ETHETH$2,399.09-0.14%|
USDTUSDT$0.99905-0.03%|
BNBBNB$745.3100+1.71%|
XRPXRP$1.3100-0.82%|
USDCUSDC$0.99959-0.01%|
SOLSOL$104.3200-0.31%|
TRXTRX$0.33009-0.10%|
FIGR_HELOCFIGR_HELOC$1.0270-0.20%|
ZECZEC$1,223.96-1.63%|
HYPEHYPE$77.3800-1.01%|
DOGEDOGE$0.07995+0.59%|
XMRXMR$606.6800-3.80%|
USDSUSDS$1.0000-0.01%|
WBTWBT$79.2600+0.06%|
LINKLINK$11.9800-0.36%|
LEOLEO$9.0300+0.16%|
ADAADA$0.21571-0.18%|
NEARNEAR$4.8900-1.94%|
XLMXLM$0.17587-0.89%|
RAINRAIN$0.00840309-3.52%|
BCHBCH$284.0900+3.27%|
USDEUSDE$0.99930-0.04%|
LTCLTC$58.5800-0.95%|
DAIDAI$0.99995+0.08%|
UNIUNI$7.0800-0.37%|
CCCC$0.10344+0.61%|
SUISUI$0.99110+0.90%|
AVAXAVAX$9.1200-0.90%|
USD1USD1$0.99891-0.01%|
BTCBTC$81,637+0.03%|
ETHETH$2,399.09-0.14%|
USDTUSDT$0.99905-0.03%|
BNBBNB$745.3100+1.71%|
XRPXRP$1.3100-0.82%|
USDCUSDC$0.99959-0.01%|
SOLSOL$104.3200-0.31%|
TRXTRX$0.33009-0.10%|
FIGR_HELOCFIGR_HELOC$1.0270-0.20%|
ZECZEC$1,223.96-1.63%|
HYPEHYPE$77.3800-1.01%|
DOGEDOGE$0.07995+0.59%|
XMRXMR$606.6800-3.80%|
USDSUSDS$1.0000-0.01%|
WBTWBT$79.2600+0.06%|
LINKLINK$11.9800-0.36%|
LEOLEO$9.0300+0.16%|
ADAADA$0.21571-0.18%|
NEARNEAR$4.8900-1.94%|
XLMXLM$0.17587-0.89%|
RAINRAIN$0.00840309-3.52%|
BCHBCH$284.0900+3.27%|
USDEUSDE$0.99930-0.04%|
LTCLTC$58.5800-0.95%|
DAIDAI$0.99995+0.08%|
UNIUNI$7.0800-0.37%|
CCCC$0.10344+0.61%|
SUISUI$0.99110+0.90%|
AVAXAVAX$9.1200-0.90%|
USD1USD1$0.99891-0.01%|
Offgrid (operator not disclosed)
Offgrid (operator not disclosed)Virtual Card

Offgrid Card

Offgrid is an invite-only, no-KYC virtual Visa that accepts Bitcoin, Monero and other crypto, charges 0.2% per transaction and caps spending at $20,000 a month. The operator behind it is not disclosed.

2.0
Global Visa Visit website

Overview

What Offgrid is

Offgrid is a privacy-first crypto card that positions itself against identity checks entirely. There is no KYC, no email requirement and no phone number - access is through a token-based login, the card is a virtual Visa Signature, and it works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. You fund it with crypto, deposit straight from your wallet, and spend anywhere Visa is accepted, with a stated ceiling of up to $20,000 a month and a 0.2% fee per transaction. The pitch is explicit about its audience: crypto traders, digital nomads and founders who want money to move without permission.

The privacy model, and its limits

The technical claims are zero-knowledge proofs and advanced cryptography to validate payments without collecting or storing personal data, plus dynamic virtual cards that can be generated on demand with rotating credentials. Third-party privacy trackers score it highly on privacy for exactly that reason - no identity checks, no personal information verified, token-based login and Monero support. The same trackers score it poorly on trust: the listing is community-submitted rather than reviewed, it records the service as operating for under a year, flags that it is custodial, that funds may be frozen or seized if activity is flagged, that access can be terminated at any time without notice, that the refund policy is unclear, and that its infrastructure is rented and its source code private.

Costs and the missing numbers

Offgrid advertises a 0.2% per-transaction fee, comparing itself to 2-3% for other crypto cards and 3-5% at banks, and 0.5% for ATM withdrawals. What it does not publish is an FX fee, and third-party reviewers put that at 2.8% - enough, in one reviewer's words, to make the card uncompetitive for European users against alternatives with better limits and ATM options. There is also no published statement of who operates the card, who issues it, or where the balance sits, and no named card programme partner.

How we rate it

It goes into the directory because it is a real, working product with a clear proposition, but it carries a two-star rating and a low trust score. No-KYC card programmes sit under increasing pressure from card networks and regulators, and the ordinary obligations they do not remove are the user's: spending crypto is a taxable disposal in most jurisdictions and reporting duties still apply. With an undisclosed operator, under a year of operation, a custodial balance, unclear refunds and an unpublished FX fee, this is a card to use with small amounts and full awareness of the risks - not one to hold meaningful balances on.

Offgrid is invite-only and skips identity checks, accepting Bitcoin and Monero for a 0.2% per-transaction fee. Cake Pay is the better-known no-KYC prepaid option, and SolvoCard issues a no-KYC virtual card instantly. The crypto cards directory flags which cards require identity verification.

Features & Benefits

Card and payments

  • Virtual Visa Signature card, invite-only.
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay ready, so no plastic is needed.
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay support for in-person payments.
  • Dynamic virtual cards generated on demand with rotating credentials.
  • Up to $20,000 a month in spending without identity verification.

Funding and withdrawals

  • Instant top-up with any crypto, deposited directly from your wallet.
  • No banking hours or waiting periods on funding.
  • Withdraw funds by sending to an external crypto wallet.
  • ATM withdrawals claimed at 0.5%, though reviewers dispute availability.
  • Bank withdrawals are listed as coming soon.

Privacy and dashboard

  • No KYC, with terms stating identity verification will never be requested.
  • No email or phone number required, with token-based login.
  • Zero data retention claimed - no logs, profiles or stored personal data.
  • End-to-end encryption described as covering the route from wallet to merchant.
  • App and web dashboard for tracking spending, setting limits and managing cards.
  • Web app works on desktop and mobile, with an iOS app coming soon.
  • Support through in-app chat and a Telegram channel.

Supported Cryptocurrencies

What it accepts

Offgrid says it accepts "literally everything" and does not restrict deposits by asset. In practice its users report spending Bitcoin and Monero, and the card converts crypto to fiat at the moment of spending, with the same automatic conversion applied at ATMs. Monero support is unusual and central to its appeal for privacy-focused users, and it is also the attribute that most limits which card programme partners can work with it.

What that means for your balance

The card is custodial. Crypto you deposit is held by the service and converted when you spend, rather than staying in a wallet you control, and third-party privacy trackers flag exactly this along with the possibility that funds may be frozen or seized if internal checks flag activity - potentially with a request for source-of-funds information or identity documents, despite the no-KYC positioning. Withdrawals are made to an external crypto wallet, and bank withdrawals are not yet available.

No fiat rails

Offgrid does not accept fiat or cash as a funding source, and no fiat balance is offered. Everything runs crypto-in, card-out, which keeps the product simple and means there is no bank account, IBAN or deposit protection to fall back on. It also means the card cannot be used to hold or move traditional currency at all.

Fees & Limits

What Offgrid publishes

  • Signing up: free
  • Per transaction: 0.2% on the virtual Visa Signature card
  • ATM withdrawal: 0.5%, with crypto converted automatically to fiat
  • Monthly or annual fees: none published
  • Top-up: no fee published

What it does not publish

  • FX fees - third-party reviewers report 2.8%, which is the single biggest cost gap in the published terms
  • Who operates the card, who issues it and which card programme partner is involved
  • Where customer balances are held and what happens to them in a wind-down
  • Refund policy, which third-party reviewers explicitly describe as unclear
  • Withdrawal minimums, limits and processing times for transfers back to external wallets

The comparison it makes

Offgrid contrasts its 0.2% transaction fee with 2-3% for other crypto cards and 3-5% for banks, and its terms do include the fee statement. The gap is in what is omitted: an FX fee of 2.8% reported by third parties would more than erase the advantage for anyone spending outside the card's base currency, and no fee schedule or terms document is published that would settle the question. With the operator also undisclosed, there is no counterparty to hold accountable for a disputed charge beyond in-app chat.

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • No identity verification, with terms stating KYC will never be requested
  • No email or phone number required, using token-based login instead
  • Supports Monero and Bitcoin alongside other crypto
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay ready, with no plastic needed
  • Instant top-ups funded directly from a crypto wallet
  • 0.2% per-transaction fee, lower than the 2-3% Offgrid compares itself against
  • Dynamic virtual cards with rotating credentials for each payment
  • Web app works across desktop and mobile, with privacy-focused dashboard controls for limits and cards
  • Zero data retention and end-to-end encryption claims, reflected in high privacy scores from third-party trackers

Cons

  • The operator behind the card is not disclosed, with no company, licence or issuing partner named
  • Third-party trackers record the service as operating for less than a year
  • Community-listed rather than reviewed on privacy trackers, with a trust score of 15/100 and an overall 6/10
  • Custodial wallet, so the service holds your funds rather than you
  • Funds may be frozen or seized if internal checks flag activity, potentially requiring source-of-funds information
  • Access can be terminated at any time without notice, and the refund policy is unclear
  • Third-party reviewers report a 2.8% FX fee that Offgrid does not publish
  • Spending is capped at $20,000 a month
  • ATM availability is claimed by Offgrid but described as unavailable by third-party reviewers
  • No cashback or rewards, and bank withdrawals are not yet live
  • Source code is private and infrastructure is rented, limiting transparency
  • No-KYC card programmes face tightening card network and regulatory scrutiny, and tax and reporting duties still apply to the user, with crypto spending a taxable disposal in most jurisdictions
  • Only an iOS app is planned; access today is through the web app
  • No published card issuer, network partner or deposit protection

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Offgrid really require no KYC?

Its terms state that identity verification will never be requested, and third-party privacy trackers list it as guaranteed no-KYC with identity-free registration and token-based login. Note, however, that internal checks can still flag activity and trigger a request for source-of-funds information - and a partner the service routes you through is noted as a possible point where identity is requested.

What does the Offgrid card cost?

Signing up is free and the published transaction fee is 0.2%, with 0.5% quoted for ATM withdrawals. FX is not published by Offgrid, and third-party reviewers report a 2.8% FX fee, so the true cost of spending in a currency other than the card's base is unclear.

Who runs Offgrid?

That is not publicly disclosed. The website does not name the operator, the issuing bank, the card network partner or where balances are held, which is the single biggest reason for caution with this listing.

Where can I use the card and what can I spend?

Anywhere Visa is accepted, online or in stores, funded by crypto deposited from your own wallet - Offgrid says it accepts essentially any cryptocurrency, with Bitcoin and Monero among those its users report spending. Spending is capped at up to $20,000 a month and there is no fiat funding option.

Is Offgrid safe to hold funds on?

Treat it with caution. Third-party trackers score its privacy highly but its trust very low, cite less than a year of operation, a custodial wallet, funds that may be frozen or seized, termination without notice, an unclear refund policy, private source code and rented infrastructure. If you use it, fund it in small amounts as you spend rather than leaving a balance on the card.

Fees at a Glance

Setup / IssuanceFree
Monthly feeFree
Annual feeFree
ATM withdrawalOffgrid states that crypto converts automatically to fiat at an ATM with a 0.5% fee, although third-party reviewers describe ATM access as unavailable
FX feeA 0.2% fee applies to each card transaction; third-party reviewers report a 2.8% FX fee that Offgrid does not publish
CashbackNone advertised
Spending limitUp to $20,000 per month, with no identity verification

Supported Coins

BTCXMRETHUSDTUSDC