BTCBTC$80,487-1.29%|
ETHETH$2,361.64-1.38%|
USDTUSDT$0.99906+0.01%|
BNBBNB$731.2100-1.89%|
XRPXRP$1.2800-3.16%|
USDCUSDC$0.99965+0.01%|
SOLSOL$101.2300-2.73%|
TRXTRX$0.32964+0.11%|
FIGR_HELOCFIGR_HELOC$1.0210+0.00%|
ZECZEC$1,148.12-5.97%|
HYPEHYPE$75.2800-3.62%|
DOGEDOGE$0.07707-3.61%|
XMRXMR$584.2600-4.03%|
USDSUSDS$1.0000+0.02%|
WBTWBT$78.1100-1.31%|
LINKLINK$11.5400-4.53%|
LEOLEO$9.0100-0.28%|
ADAADA$0.20693-3.95%|
XLMXLM$0.16887-4.28%|
NEARNEAR$4.4300-9.96%|
RAINRAIN$0.00808025-4.58%|
BCHBCH$274.3400-3.89%|
USDEUSDE$0.99946+0.03%|
DAIDAI$1.0000+0.02%|
LTCLTC$56.2700-4.90%|
UNIUNI$6.8000-4.99%|
CCCC$0.10244-0.02%|
USD1USD1$0.99886+0.01%|
AVAXAVAX$8.8500-3.83%|
SUISUI$0.94160-4.86%|
BTCBTC$80,487-1.29%|
ETHETH$2,361.64-1.38%|
USDTUSDT$0.99906+0.01%|
BNBBNB$731.2100-1.89%|
XRPXRP$1.2800-3.16%|
USDCUSDC$0.99965+0.01%|
SOLSOL$101.2300-2.73%|
TRXTRX$0.32964+0.11%|
FIGR_HELOCFIGR_HELOC$1.0210+0.00%|
ZECZEC$1,148.12-5.97%|
HYPEHYPE$75.2800-3.62%|
DOGEDOGE$0.07707-3.61%|
XMRXMR$584.2600-4.03%|
USDSUSDS$1.0000+0.02%|
WBTWBT$78.1100-1.31%|
LINKLINK$11.5400-4.53%|
LEOLEO$9.0100-0.28%|
ADAADA$0.20693-3.95%|
XLMXLM$0.16887-4.28%|
NEARNEAR$4.4300-9.96%|
RAINRAIN$0.00808025-4.58%|
BCHBCH$274.3400-3.89%|
USDEUSDE$0.99946+0.03%|
DAIDAI$1.0000+0.02%|
LTCLTC$56.2700-4.90%|
UNIUNI$6.8000-4.99%|
CCCC$0.10244-0.02%|
USD1USD1$0.99886+0.01%|
AVAXAVAX$8.8500-3.83%|
SUISUI$0.94160-4.86%|
Encoin Limited (Oppi Wallet)
Encoin Limited (Oppi Wallet)Virtual + Physical

Oppi Wallet Card

Oppi Wallet Card is a Mastercard virtual crypto card attached to a self-custody wallet: activation costs USD 10 with USD 5 credited back, so the effective setup cost is USD 5, there are no monthly fees, and you top up from BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC or other supported assets.

3.0
Global Mastercard / Visa Visit website

Overview

What is the Oppi Wallet Card?

Oppi Wallet Card is a virtual Mastercard attached to a self-custody crypto wallet. The idea is straightforward: your coins stay in a wallet whose keys live on your device, you load only the amount you plan to spend onto the card, and the card settles purchases in the local currency at 150M+ Mastercard merchants across 210+ countries. There is also a physical Visa card for in-store and ATM use, ordered from inside the app.

The wallet has been on the App Store since August 2024 and has grown into a full consumer app: store, send, receive and swap crypto; top up a card; and book flights and hotels inside the app with crypto. On the business side, Oppi markets virtual cards for employee spending, an API and plug-ins for merchant payments, and a claim of being trusted across 100+ platforms with a VASP-certified wallet. For all of that, the website still does not name the legal entity behind the service — the terms page is a generic app agreement with no company details, and the App Store listing identifies the developer as Encoin Limited. If knowing exactly who is issuing and processing the card matters to you, that is the first question to put to support.

How it works

Setup runs in five steps and takes about ten minutes: download the app, create a self-custody wallet and back up the 12-word recovery phrase, complete KYC with a government ID and a selfie, pay the card activation fee, then top up the card. KYC unlocks the main card; Oppi also runs a second, non-KYC virtual card with more usage restrictions for users who cannot or do not want to verify, which is unusual in this directory and worth understanding before you rely on either card.

The funding model is the part that matters most. Your wallet balance and your card balance are separate: the wallet holds your crypto under your own keys, and you choose how much to move onto the card each time. When you top up, the crypto is converted to a spendable balance at the live rate, and the card then settles purchases in local currency, so nothing is converted at the point of sale. Each card draws on the same shared balance, so multiple virtual cards — for subscriptions, travel or business — do not need separate funding.

What it costs

The headline pricing is genuinely low. Virtual card activation is a one-time USD 10, with USD 5 credited straight back to your card balance, for an effective setup cost of USD 5. There are no monthly or annual fees on the virtual card, and no charge for holding the wallet. Indian users pay more: the activation fee there is USD 15 with the same USD 5 back, an effective cost of USD 10.

The physical card is the expensive step: Oppi’s own pricing reminder lists it at USD 100 including shipping, which is the highest physical card charge in this directory. It is also where the published information stops adding up. The same company’s comparison article describes a one-time USD 10 physical card and calls the virtual card free, and the card page’s comparison table lists card issuance as “$5 for virtual card, $100 for physical card”. Before ordering a physical card, confirm the price in the app rather than relying on the website.

Two usage costs are published inconsistently. The card page states the foreign exchange charge is 2% to 2.5% when buying in a currency other than USD, which is normal for the category, while one of Oppi’s blog articles claims there are no foreign transaction fees at all. Separately, a blog FAQ mentions card loading fees of “typically 1% to 2%” that appear nowhere on the card page itself. Treat the FX figure as the honest one and verify the loading fee inside the app before you top up.

Limits and what is not published

Oppi does not publish spending limits. There is no stated daily, monthly or per-transaction cap and no minimum transaction size, and the only threshold mentioned anywhere is an “initial recharge” — a minimum deposit required before a card can be created, which Oppi says covers the card creation fee and leaves funds available for spending. That minimum is not disclosed on the website, which means the real cost of getting started is only visible once you are inside the app.

Crypto support and conversion

Top-ups accept a wide asset list for a card in this class: BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, BNB, SOL, TRX, LTC and BCH, across Ethereum, BSC, Polygon, TRON and Solana. Stablecoins are the sensible funding choice, since volatility between top-up and purchase is otherwise your problem. Deposits are also subject to the usual crypto realities: network gas fees are charged by the blockchain rather than Oppi, wrong-network transfers can lose funds permanently, and the wallet is not open source — Oppi says it is currently under audit by Hacken and Cyberscope, so the security review is in progress rather than complete.

Rewards, cashback and referrals

There is no cashback. Oppi states plainly that it has no cashback or discount features, and its own comparison article lists cashback as “currently no cashback programme, launching soon”. What exists is a referral programme: you share a code, and the bonus is paid once the person you referred creates their first card. No amount or percentage is published for the referral reward, so it should be treated as a bonus rather than a reason to choose the card.

Who it suits

Oppi Wallet Card fits someone who wants a cheap, quickly issued virtual Mastercard without moving coins to an exchange first, and who values self-custody — the wallet holds the keys, and loaded funds are spend-only in the sense that you decide how much leaves your wallet. It also fits anyone who wants subscription and ad-spend capacity across multiple cards drawing on one balance. It fits less well anyone who needs to know the issuer and operator by name, wants cashback, spends heavily in foreign currencies and needs a single clear FX number, wants a physical card without paying a premium, or needs published limits before signing up. For the rest of the field, start with the crypto cards directory; the closest comparable for a self-custody wallet with a virtual card aimed at everyday spending is RedotPay — a comparison Oppi publishes itself — and if holding your own keys is the priority rather than spending them, the crypto wallets directory is the better starting point.

Features & Benefits

Oppi Wallet Card features

  • Self-custody wallet with private keys stored on your device, plus a 12-word recovery phrase you control.
  • Virtual Mastercard issued in the app and ready to spend online or in stores.
  • Physical Visa card ordered through the app and delivered by post for in-store, contactless and ATM use.
  • Two virtual cards: one KYC card with fewer usage restrictions and one non-KYC card with more restrictions.
  • Multiple virtual cards for subscriptions, travel, daily spending or business, all drawing on one shared balance.
  • Shared balance across cards so you never manage separate balances for virtual and physical.
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay support for contactless payments at NFC terminals.
  • Top up only what you plan to spend, leaving the rest of your wallet balance untouched under your own keys.
  • Automatic conversion on top-up to a spendable balance, with purchases settled in the local currency — no manual conversion at the checkout.
  • Wide asset support: BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, BNB, SOL, TRX, LTC and BCH.
  • Multi-chain deposits across Ethereum, BSC, Polygon, TRON and Solana.
  • No monthly or annual fees on the virtual card.
  • Low effective setup cost: USD 10 activation with USD 5 credited back, so USD 5 net.
  • KYC in under two minutes with a government ID and a selfie, with basic wallet features available before verification.
  • Swap and store crypto inside the same app, with custom token support.
  • In-app travel booking for flights and hotels paid with crypto, plus cancellation and date-change requests handled by support.
  • Refer and earn programme paying a bonus when a referred user creates their first card.
  • Security features including Google 2FA, face recognition and Telegram-based OTP delivery.
  • Business tools: virtual cards for employee spend, an API and plug-ins, and merchant payment workflows.
  • Multi-platform access through the mobile app and a web wallet with send, receive, swap, cards and a business API module.
  • 24/7 support reachable from the app and by email.

What the card does not include

  • Cashback or a rewards programme — Oppi confirms neither exists yet
  • A published FX or loading fee: the card page says 2%–2.5% FX, the blog says none, and a 1%–2% load fee appears only in a blog FAQ
  • Published spending limits or a published minimum initial deposit
  • A named legal entity or card issuer on the website — the App Store lists Encoin Limited, the terms page names nobody
  • A completed security audit: Oppi says the wallet is under audit by Hacken and Cyberscope, and it is not open source
  • A cheap physical card — USD 100 including shipping on the card page, though another Oppi page says USD 10
  • Browser extension support: not offered, and DApp browser support is described as coming soon
  • Local currency accounts or fiat on-ramps — the platform is crypto-only for payments

Supported Cryptocurrencies

Supported assets

Oppi accepts a broader asset list at top-up than most cards in this directory, which is useful if your holdings are not in stablecoins:

  • BTC, BCH, LTC — the major proof-of-work assets
  • ETH, BNB, SOL, TRX — native assets of the supported chains
  • USDT, USDC — stablecoins, and the most sensible funding choice for a card

Deposits are supported across Ethereum, BSC, Polygon, TRON and Solana, and the wallet also holds and swaps a wider set of tokens on those networks, including custom tokens you add yourself and tokens on the BSC, ETH, Polygon and TRX networks.

How conversion works

Nothing converts at the checkout. When you top up the card, your chosen crypto is converted to a spendable balance at the live rate, and the card then settles each purchase in the merchant’s local currency. That means the price you pay is fixed at the moment of top-up for the portion loaded, and you decide how much of your wallet balance is exposed at any time. Volatile assets carry the obvious risk that the value moves between top-up and purchase; stablecoins remove it.

Two costs sit around that conversion. The card page discloses a 2% to 2.5% foreign exchange charge on purchases in a currency other than USD, and a blog FAQ mentions loading fees of 1% to 2% that are not documented on the card page — so the all-in cost of getting crypto onto the card and then spending it abroad is not fully published. Network gas fees on deposits are charged by the blockchain rather than Oppi, and the wallet charges nothing for TRON USDT transfers.

Custody and where the money sits

Oppi is a self-custody wallet: private keys and the recovery phrase stay on your device, and Oppi states it does not hold your funds at any point during normal use. The card is funded from a balance you load deliberately, and multiple cards share that single balance. Once funds are loaded they are spendable through the Mastercard network rather than withdrawable back to your wallet at will, so the practical rule is the same as with any pre-funded card: load what you intend to spend, and keep the rest in your own wallet.

Card networks in the same account

Worth noting because it affects where each card works: the virtual cards run on Mastercard and the physical card runs on Visa. Both draw on the same balance and both support Apple Pay and Google Pay, but acceptance, ATM access and any network-level rules differ between the two.

Fees & Limits

Oppi Wallet Card fees

Oppi publishes the headline numbers, and they are attractive: a one-time activation with half of it credited back, no monthly or annual fees, and no account charges. The detail is less consistent — the same company states different figures for the physical card and for FX across its own pages, so the table below separates what each source says.

ChargeAmountSource
Virtual card activationUSD 10 one-time, with USD 5 credited back — effective cost USD 5Card page and pricing reminder
Virtual card activation (India)USD 15 one-time, with USD 5 credited back — effective cost USD 10Card page note for Indian users
Physical card (Visa)USD 100 including shippingCard page pricing reminder
Physical card (Visa) — conflicting figureUSD 10 one-timeOppi comparison article
Monthly feeNoneCard page
Annual feeNoneCard page
Foreign exchange on non-USD purchases2% to 2.5%Card page
Foreign transaction fee — conflicting claimNoneOppi blog FAQ
Card loading / top-up fee“Typically 1% to 2%”Oppi blog FAQ only; not on the card page
Initial recharge before card creationRequired, amount not publishedFAQ
Crypto network fees on depositsCharged by the blockchain, not by OppiFAQ
Wallet transaction feesNo fee on TRON USDT transfers; standard network fees otherwiseFAQ
CashbackNoneFAQ and comparison article
Referral bonusPaid when the referred user creates their first card; amount not publishedFAQ

What is missing from the published schedule

  • Daily, monthly and per-transaction spending limits — none stated anywhere
  • The minimum initial deposit required before a card can be created
  • The exact FX percentage, which is published as a 2%–2.5% range on one page and denied on another
  • Whether the loading fee applies to stablecoin top-ups or only to volatile assets
  • ATM withdrawal fees, which are not published even though the physical card supports cash
  • Card replacement, refund and chargeback fees
  • The amount paid per successful referral

How to check before committing

  • Confirm the current virtual and physical activation prices in the app, since two pages disagree
  • Check the FX percentage applied to your own currency before spending abroad
  • Ask whether a loading fee applies to USDT or USDC top-ups
  • Ask which entity issues and processes the card, and which regulated partner handles conversion
  • Request the audit report status from Hacken and Cyberscope, given the wallet is not open source

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Self-custody wallet: private keys and the 12-word recovery phrase stay on your device
  • Virtual Mastercard issued quickly after KYC, usually within minutes
  • Low effective setup cost: USD 10 activation with USD 5 credited back, so USD 5 net
  • No monthly or annual fees on the virtual card
  • Top up only the amount you plan to spend, leaving the rest under your own keys
  • Multiple virtual cards drawing on one shared balance for subscriptions, travel or business
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay support for contactless payments
  • Broad asset support including BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, BNB, SOL, TRX, LTC and BCH
  • Five supported chains: Ethereum, BSC, Polygon, TRON and Solana
  • Accepted at 150M+ Mastercard merchant locations across 210+ countries
  • A non-KYC virtual card option exists alongside the KYC card for users who cannot verify
  • In-app flights and hotels bookable with crypto, with support handling cancellations and date changes
  • Refer and earn programme paying a bonus when a referred user creates their first card
  • Security options including Google 2FA, face recognition and OTP delivery over Telegram
  • Business features: virtual cards for employee spend, an API and plug-ins for merchant payments
  • App available on both iOS and Android, plus a web wallet for send, receive, swap and cards
  • Two-year track record with solid app ratings: 4.6 on iOS and 4.1 across roughly 409 Android ratings
  • No fees on TRON USDT transfers within the wallet, with standard network fees elsewhere
  • Support reachable in-app and by email
  • Free to download and use the wallet without a card, with basic features available before KYC

Cons

  • The website does not name the legal entity behind the service; only the App Store identifies Encoin Limited as the developer
  • Physical card costs USD 100 including shipping on the card page, the highest physical card charge in this directory
  • Conflicting pricing across Oppi’s own pages: the comparison article lists the physical card at USD 10 and calls the virtual card free
  • Foreign exchange is published as 2% to 2.5% on the card page but denied as “no foreign transaction fees” in an Oppi blog FAQ
  • A card loading fee of “typically 1% to 2%” appears only in a blog FAQ and not on the card page
  • No spending limits are published at all — no daily, monthly or per-transaction caps
  • The minimum “initial recharge” deposit required before creating a card is not disclosed publicly
  • No ATM fee is published even though the physical card supports cash withdrawals
  • No cashback or rewards programme, with Oppi confirming none exists yet
  • The wallet is not open source and Oppi says the audit by Hacken and Cyberscope is still in progress
  • Virtual card on Mastercard but physical card on Visa, so the two do not behave identically
  • Indian users pay a higher effective activation cost: USD 15 with USD 5 back, so USD 10 net
  • Card features are not supported in every country, and eligibility is only confirmed during signup
  • Non-KYC virtual card carries more usage restrictions, which are not itemised publicly
  • Loaded funds are spend-only through the card rather than freely withdrawable back to your wallet
  • No browser extension, and DApp browser support is described as coming soon
  • Referral reward amount is not published anywhere
  • Terms page is a generic app agreement with no card terms, fee annex or issuer disclosures

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Oppi Wallet Card?

It is a virtual Mastercard attached to a self-custody crypto wallet, with an optional physical Visa card for in-store and ATM use. Coins stay in a wallet whose keys live on your device until you deliberately top up the card, and top-ups convert to a spendable balance that settles purchases in the local currency at 150M+ Mastercard merchants in 210+ countries. There are no monthly or annual fees on the virtual card.

How much does it cost to get and use?

Virtual activation is USD 10 one-time with USD 5 credited back to your card balance, so the effective setup cost is USD 5 — Indian users pay USD 15 with the same USD 5 back, an effective USD 10. The card page lists the physical Visa card at USD 100 including shipping, while Oppi’s own comparison article says USD 10, so confirm the price in the app. Usage costs are a 2% to 2.5% foreign exchange charge on non-USD purchases according to the card page, and a loading fee of “typically 1% to 2%” mentioned only in a blog FAQ.

Is it really self-custodial?

For the wallet, yes: private keys and the 12-word recovery phrase stay on your device, and Oppi states it does not hold your funds at any point during normal use. The card is different in nature — you load a spendable balance onto it, and that balance is used through the card network rather than being withdrawable at will. The practical approach is to keep your holdings in the wallet and load only what you intend to spend.

Which crypto can I use to top up the card?

BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, BNB, SOL, TRX, LTC and BCH, across Ethereum, BSC, Polygon, TRON and Solana. Your crypto is converted to a spendable balance at the live rate when you top up, and the card then settles purchases in the merchant’s currency, so nothing converts at the checkout. Stablecoins are the safer funding choice because they remove price movement between top-up and purchase.

What are the spending limits?

None are published. Oppi does not state daily, monthly or per-transaction limits, or a minimum transaction size, and the only threshold mentioned is an “initial recharge” — a minimum deposit required before a card can be created to cover the creation fee and leave funds available for spending. That minimum is disclosed only inside the app, so the limits and the real cost of getting started are visible after signup rather than before.

Does the card pay cashback?

No. Oppi confirms it has no cashback or discount features, and its own comparison article lists cashback as “currently no cashback programme, launching soon”. The only incentive running today is a refer-and-earn programme that pays a bonus once a referred user creates their first card — the amount is not published.

What is the difference between the cards in the wallet?

Oppi issues two virtual cards: one that requires KYC and carries fewer usage restrictions, and one non-KYC card with more restrictions. A physical Visa card is also available on application and is delivered to your address. All cards draw on the same shared balance, so you do not need to fund each one separately. The virtual cards run on Mastercard while the physical card runs on Visa, and both support Apple Pay and Google Pay.

How safe is the wallet?

Oppi Wallet is not open source and the company states it is currently under audit by Hacken and Cyberscope, so the security review is in progress rather than complete. You get a 12-word recovery phrase that you control, Google 2FA, face recognition and the option to receive OTP codes through Telegram. If you lose your seed phrase the account cannot be recovered, and if someone obtains it they can access your funds — standard self-custody risks that fall on the user.

Is the card available in my country?

The wallet is marketed as available in all countries without restrictions, but card features are not supported everywhere and Oppi confirms eligibility for your region during signup before you complete activation. Acceptance itself is broad: Mastercard is taken at 150M+ merchant locations across 210+ countries. If you are in a market where the virtual card is not enabled, you will find out during onboarding rather than from the website.

Fees at a Glance

Setup / Issuance$5
Monthly feeFree
Annual feeFree
ATM withdrawalNo ATM fee is published; cash withdrawals are only possible with the physical Visa card, which costs USD 100 including shipping, and any ATM operator charge is additional
FX feeThe card page states the foreign exchange charge is 2% to 2.5% on purchases in a currency other than USD, while the same company’s own blog FAQ claims there are no foreign transaction fees — and a top-up loading fee of “typically 1% to 2%” appears only in that blog, not on the card page
CashbackNo cashback — Oppi confirms there is no cashback or discount programme, with a rewards feature described as launching soon. The only ongoing incentive is a refer-and-earn programme that pays a bonus once a referred user creates their first card, with the amount not published
Spending limitNo daily, monthly or per-transaction spending limits are published, and the only stated threshold is an “initial recharge” — a minimum deposit required before a card can be created, with the amount not disclosed publicly

Supported Coins

BTCETHUSDTUSDCBNBSOLTRXLTCBCH

Fiat Currencies

USD